TIME-SAVING PREPARATION ON SMARTPHONE, TABLET, PC OR LAPTOP - WITH INTERNET CONNECTION

with LeyLab, our online portal for the organisation and management of experiments & devices

With LeyLab, experiments can be prepared effectively and flexibly from anywhere and at any time. Teachers only need an internet connection to access the online portal from smartphones, tablets, PCs or laptops. This allows them to search all relevant information of the existing experiment collection and the LD experiment collection, in the teachers' room or at home. The experiments can also be edited easily and own experiments can be created. An intelligent link between experiment and collection allows the inventory of all devices. All devices required for the respective experiment and their storage location are then displayed. 

If the experiment literature is integrated, the student and teacher version for the student experiment are displayed. Editing the Lab Doc experiment instructions is possible with the Lab Doc Editor, which is available separately. From LeyLab, the Lab Docs can also be easily shared with each student's tablets, smartphones or laptops via QR code.

We explain exactly how this works in step 1 - preparation, in the following paragraph.

Preparation

Step 1:Lesson (class) planning & preparation and organisation

Save valuable time by simplifying the preparation of lessons (classes)!

With our online portal LeyLab we offer teachers the possibility to organise and manage their experiment instructions and devices collection easily.

Once you have found an experiment topic for your lesson (class), you can quickly search and easily select the appropriate experiment instructions in LeyLab.  The large number of experiment instructions available in LeyLab will inspire you and can offer your students an exciting lesson (class).

In the teacher's version you will receive detailed information on the preparation. At the same time, we show you possible sources of error and safety precautions. The teacher's version of the worksheets for your students already contains sample answers, sample measurements and sample evaluations for lesson (class) planning.

The student version contains short, understandable experiment descriptions with direct approach and the worksheets to be filled in. Our digital experiment instructions Lab Docs are designed for useful teaching units. The student version can be easily shared, either via QR code or e-mail, or simply by assignment in Microsoft Teams (for more information on Microsoft Teams, please click HERE). The location is not important, as you can do it either at home or at school, college or university.

But LeyLab offers even more to facilitate the preparation of your lesson (class). The entire device collection of your school, college or university can be implemented and organised. This means that you get a detailed overview of the existing inventory including the number and storage location. A loan and return function is also available. This saves a time-consuming search for devices. Detailed information on each device is also available in LeyLab.

There are three options available for optimal lesson (class) preparation:

A)  Use the original experiment instructions.
Only the appropriate devices for the experiment have to be determined and selected.

B)  Edit experiment instruction with Lab Doc Editor.
Do you have minor modifications? Then simply customise the LD experiment instructions to your needs with our Lab Editor. The device management also follows afterwards.

C)  Create your own experiment instruction with Lab Doc Editor.
You can also create your own experiment instructions with our Lab Doc Editor. We give you all the flexibility you want and need. You also have the possibility to customise the desired devices.

You can use the saved preparation time in other meaningful ways.

For more detailed information about LeyLab please click: HERE

For information on our digital experiment instructions Lab Docs please click: HERE

DETAILED, RAPID EXPERIMENT PLANNING BY COMPUTER (PC) - WITHOUT INTERNET CONNECTION
with Document Center, your digital library

Prepare your experiments in full detail and without wasting any time. You can quickly and easily find the experiment you want by means of the centre’s fault-tolerant search function or its easily understood table of contents. Detailed instructions are available for more than 1,500 student experiments which conform to the school curriculum and over 400 demonstration experiments.

What are the objectives of the experiment? What theoretical background needs to be taught? All this research we have done for you already. You get step-by-step guidance through the set-up and procedure of each experiment. For enjoyable lesson planning you will find sample exercises and assessment options. For this purpose there are understandable worksheets, specially designed for student experiments, which feature descriptions of the set-up, procedure and an exercise section where the students can record their results for the experiment. Compact instructions for the Mobile-CASSY 2 WiFi version can also be managed in the Document Center. As a supplement to your experiments we offer up-to-date safety leaflets and risk assessments.

All documents can be filled out, saved and printed out using a PC. You can also make the worksheets available to your students from a central school server or send them by e-mail.

 

TEACHER'S WORKSHEETS STUDENTS' WORKSHEETS
  • Theoretical principles
  • Experiment objectives
  • Step-by-step set-up and procedure instructions
  • Sample exercises
  • Assessment options
  • Set-up descriptions
  • Detailed procedure descriptions
  • Exercise section with space for graphics and results

 

For detailed information on our DOCUMENT CENTER, our digital library, click HERE.

 

FLEXIBLE EXPERIMENT PLANNING WITH AN iPAD, ANDROID OR WINDOWS TABLET
using the ultimate experiment app: CASSY App

Prepare student experiments simply and flexibly from home using the CASSY app. For this purpose we provide built-in experiment samples for physics, biology and chemistry direct from the app. Whether it be “Charging of a capacitor” or “Distillation of cola”, experiment instructions, uploadable settings and sample measurements are all available for you to plan experiments.

You can save instructions and settings in the app and upload them to a school server or cloud services. Your students can then use the app to load them onto their own student tablet computers. That means that experiments can be repeated later in the classroom. The CASSY app is free to download for both teachers and students.

With utmost flexibility you can even write your own templates for your experiments and share them with your colleagues. This is easy thanks to the uncomplicated free program, Mobile Edit. Simply save your experiment examples and then download them from the CASSY app or upload to Mobile-CASSY 2. You can also manage your own experiment examples in the Document Center. That’s how easy digital experiments in lessons can be.

Download the free CASSY app direct to your tablet computer. Click the required button:

For detailed information on our CASSY app, click HERE.

ZEITSPARENDE VORBEREITUNG AM SMARTPHONE, TABLET, PC ODER LAPTOP - MIT INTERNET
mit LeyLab, dem Online-Portal zur Organisation und Verwaltung von Experimenten & Geräten

Effektiv und flexibel können Experimente mit LeyLab von überall und jederzeit vorbereitet werden. Lehrkräften benötigen für den Zugriff auf das Online-Portal von Smartphones, Tablets, PC's oder Laptops nur einen Internet-Zugang. Damit ist es möglich, sowohl in der Sammlung, im Lehrerzimmer oder zu Hause alle relevanten Informationen der vorhandenen Experimentesammlung und des LD-Experimentekataloges einzusehen. Die Experimente können zudem einfach erweitert und eigene Experimente leicht erstellt werden. Eine intelligente Verbindung zwischen Experiment und Sammlung ermöglicht die Inventarisierung aller Geräte. Alle für das jeweilige Experiment benötigten Geräte und deren Aufbewahrungsort werden anschließend angezeigt.  

Ist die Versuchsliteratur integriert, werden der Schüler- und der Lehrerteil zum Schülerversuch angezeigt. Das Editieren der Versuchsanleitungen Lab Docs ist mit dem Lab Doc Editor möglich, den Sie zusätzlich erhalten können. Aus LeyLab können die Lab Docs über einen QR-Code zudem ganz einfach an die Tablets, Smartphones oder Laptops jedes Schülers verteilt werden.

Wie das genau aussieht, erklären wir Ihnen in Schritt 1 - Vorbereitung im folgenden Absatz.

Vorbereitung

Schritt 1: Unterrichtsplanung & -vorbereitung sowie Organisation

Sparen Sie wertvolle Zeit, indem wir die Unterrichtsvorbereitung für Sie vereinfachen!

Mit unserem Online-Portal LeyLab bieten wir Lehrkräften die Möglichkeit Ihre Versuchsanleitungen und Gerätesammlung problemlos zu organisieren und zu verwalten.

Ist ein Versuchsthema für Ihre Unterrichtsstunde gefunden, können Sie in LeyLab die passende Versuchsanleitungen schnell suchen und einfach auswählen. Durch die Vielzahl der in LeyLab verfügbaren Versuchsanleitungen können Sie sich als Lehrkraft inspirieren lassen und den Schülerinnen und Schülern einen spannenden Unterricht bieten.

Im Lehrerteil erhalten Sie ausführliche Begleitinformationen zur Vorbereitung. Gleichzeitig zeigen wir Ihnen mögliche Fehlerquellen und Sicherheitsmaßnahmen. In den Arbeitsblättern für Ihre Schülerinnen und Schüler sind in der Lehrerversion Musterantworten, Beispielmessungen sowie Beispielauswertungen zur Unterrichtsplanung bereits enthalten.

Der Schülerteil enthält kurze, verständliche Versuchsbeschreibungen mit direkter Ansprache und die auszufüllenden Arbeitsblätter. Unsere digitalen Versuchsanleitungen Lab Docs sind auf sinnvolle Unterrichtseinheiten ausgelegt. Die Schülerversion kann einfach geteilt werden, entweder via QR-Code oder per E-Mail oder auch einfach per Aufgabe in Microsoft Teams (weitere Infos zu Microsoft Teams finden Sie HIER). Der Ort ist dabei unwichtig, da Sie es entweder von zuhause oder auch in der Schule machen können.

LeyLab bietet aber noch mehr, um Ihnen die Vorbereitung Ihres Unterrichts zu erleichtern. Die komplette Gerätesammlung Ihrer Schule kann erfasst und verwaltet werden. D. h. Sie als Lehrkraft erhalten einen Überblick über das vorhandene Inventar inklusive der Anzahl und des Lagerortes. Ebenso steht eine Ausleih- und Rückgabefunktion zur Verfügung. Dies erspart eine zeitraubende Suche nach Geräten. Auch ausführliche Informationen zu jedem Gerät stehen in LeyLab bereit.

Zur optimalen Unterrichtsvorbereitung stehen Ihnen drei Möglichkeiten zur Verfügung:

A)  Versuchsanleitung im Original verwenden.
Lediglich die passenden Geräte zum Versuch müssen noch bestimmt und ausgewählt werden.

B)  Versuchsanleitung mit Lab Doc Editor anpassen.
Sie haben kleinere Änderungswünsche? Dann passen Sie die LD-Versuchanleitung doch einfach mit unserem Lab Editor an Ihre Bedürfnisse an. Die Geräteverwaltung folgt ebenfalls im Anschluss.

C)  Eigene Versuchsanleitung mit Lab Doc Editor erstellen.
Natürlich können Sie auch eigene Versuchanleitungen mit unserem Lab Doc Editor erstellen. Wir lassen Ihnen alle Freiheiten, die Sie wünschen und brauchen. Auch hier besteht die Möglichkeit der Anpassung der gewünschten Geräte.

Die eingesparte Vorbereitungszeit können Sie als Lehrkraft an anderer Stelle sinnvoll einsetzen.

Für ausführlichere Informationen zu LeyLab klicken Sie bitte: HIER

Informationen zu den digitalen Versuchsanleitungen Lab Docs finden Sie: HIER

DETAILLIERTE, SCHNELLE VORBEREITUNG AM PC - OHNE INTERNET
mit dem Document Center

Bereiten Sie Ihre Versuche bis ins Detail vor und das ohne viel Zeitaufwand. Finden Sie schnell und unkompliziert Ihren gewünschten Versuch über die fehlertolerante Suchfunktion oder das übersichtliche Inhaltsverzeichnis. Für die Schülerversuche und Demonstrationsversuche stehen Ihnen ausführliche Anleitungen zur Verfügung.

Was ist das Ziel des Experiments, welche theoretischen Grundlagen sind notwendig - diese Recherche haben wir bereits für Sie übernommen. Sukzessive werden Sie durch den Aufbau und die Durchführung der Versuche geleitet. Für eine attraktive Unterrichtsgestaltung finden Sie zudem Beispielaufgaben und Auswertungsmöglichkeiten. Dazu dient auch ein verständliches Arbeitsblatt speziell für Schülerversuche mit Aufbaubeschreibung, Durchführung und Aufgabenteil, in denen die Schüler die Ergebnisse des Experiments festhalten können. Auch die Kompaktanleitungen für das Mobile-CASSY 2 WLAN können im Document Center verwaltet werden. Ergänzend zu Ihren Versuchen bieten wir aktuelle Sicherheitsdatenblätter und Gefährdungsbeurteilungen.

Alle Dokumente sind am PC ausfüllbar, abzuspeichern und auszudrucken. Ihren Schülern können Sie die Arbeitsblätter auch zentral auf dem Schulserver abstellen oder per E-Mail zuschicken.

FLEXIBLE VORBEREITUNG AM iOS, ANDROID- ODER 
WINDOWS-TABLET ODER SMARTPHONE

mit der ultimativen Experimentier-App: CASSY App

Die Schülerversuche können Sie auch mit der CASSY App vorbereiten. Wir liefern Ihnen dafür direkt in der App integrierte Experimentbeispiele aus der Physik, Biologie und Chemie mit. Ob die „Aufladung eines Kondensators“ oder die „Destillation von Cola“: von Versuchsanleitungen über ladbare Einstellungen bis hin zu Messbeispielen steht Ihnen für die Vorbereitung eines Experiments alles zur Verfügung.

Die Anleitungen und Einstellungen speichern Sie in der App und anschließend auf dem Schulserver oder in Cloud Services. Ihre Schüler können diese dann jederzeit in die App auf den Schülertablets laden. So ist das Experiment einfach im Unterricht wiederholbar. Die CASSY App ist sowohl für Lehrer als auch für Schüler kostenfrei downloadbar.

Ganz flexibel können Sie die Vorlagen Ihrer Versuche auch selber schreiben und diese zusätzlich mit Ihren Kollegen teilen. Das funktioniert ganz unkompliziert mit dem kostenlosen Programm Mobile Edit. Erstellte Versuchsbeispiele einfach speichern und danach von der CASSY App oder im Mobile-CASSY 2 laden. Ihre Versuchsbeispiele können Sie im Document Center verwalten. So einfach kann digitales Experimentieren im Unterricht sein.

Laden Sie sich direkt die kostenlose CASSY App auf Ihr Tablet. Klicken Sie auf den gewünschten Button:

 

Für detaillierte Informationen zu unserer CASSY App, klicken Sie HIER.